WGI Committees

Wellington Golf Inc. has three key committees, which operate in accordance with the WGI Constitution & the powers delegated to them by the WGI Board.  These are:-

  • Match Committee - responsible for managing and controlling golf in the Wellington district
  • Golf Development Committee - responsible for developing golf in the Wellington district
  • Finance Committee - responsible for management and control of the WGI finances

The attached document provides a brief overview of each committee, what it's responsible for under the Constitution (summarised in the flowchart diagram), its composition and the proposed schedule of meeting dates.  

Applications to be part of one of the WGI Committees can be made here

Committee members (& who they represent) and proposed meeting dates are outlined in the tables below:-

Match CommitteeGolf Development CommitteeFinance Committee
Roselee Thurston (Chair & Board)Stephen Bridle (Chair & Board)Di Patchett (Chair & Board)
Steve Weir (WGI Operations Manager)Steve Weir (WGI Operations Manager)
Malcolm Gullery (Men's Interclub)Marty Scott (Board)Haydee Wilton (WGI Support Officer)
Rodney Barltrop (Men's Interclub)Haydee Wilton (WGI Support Officer)
John Spraggs (Selection)Carmen Blackler (Board & Academy)
Jono Cane (Rep Teams)Graeme McLellan (Club)
Chris May (Women's Interclub)Dylan Lindstrom (Club & Junior)
Wendy Rhodes (Women's Interclub)Cooper Wattam (Junior Representative)
Fiona McBribe (Women's Interclub)Aiden Blackler (Junior Representative)
Barbara Gray (9 Hole Interclub)
John Wallbank (Junior Interclub)
Match CommitteeGolf Development CommitteeFinance Committee