Stu Smith Memorial Quad Team Named

The Golf Wellington selection panel have named a strong team to compete aginst Taranaki, Manawatu/Wanganui and Hawkes Bay in the annual masters quad, held this year at the Castlecliff GC in Wanganui. This is the final event before the panel names the 6 player national interprovincial team to compete in Gisborne for the Freyberg Rosebowl, Wellington having been champions in 2021 and 2022.

Stu Smith Memorial team.

1. Jonno Cane  2. Elton Nicholson  3. Matt Pegg  4. Mark Whalen  5. Brad Rowland  6. Steve Thomson  7. Mark Bowden  8. Dion Bennett